Home > Psychology > Crazy?

Crazy?

In the words of SEAL, ” No we are never going to survive, unless we are little crazy.” Today they had Dr. Phil on the radio asking what pertains to being called crazy.
They had everything from people calling in to say they make animals they pass by on the road, while driving, make cartoon noises, to a thirteen year old dog ear sniffer. One woman even made up conversations between the cows she would pass in fields. I know, weird, right?
What does constitute crazy?
We have the ” Oh, my god that drives me crazy!”, the “Dude! did you see that guy?! That’s crazy!”, the “I am crazy in love with him” and the movie, “The Crazies”
I will be first to admit that I am one of the above. I belong to the crazy in love group. (isn’t that a good thing?) But does that really make me crazy?
Of course not. Well,… I’d hope not.
All these definitions below actually fit the descriptions of “crazy” written above.
WEB DEFINITIONS:
brainsick: affected with madness or insanity; “a man who had gone mad”
foolish; totally unsound; “a crazy scheme”; “half-baked ideas”; “a screwball proposal without a prayer of working”
possessed by inordinate excitement; “the crowd went crazy”; “was crazy to try his new bicycle”
bizarre or fantastic; “had a crazy dream”; “wore a crazy hat”
someone deranged and possibly dangerous
intensely enthusiastic about or preoccupied with; “crazy about cars and racing”; “he is potty about her”

So,…yeah,…IF the web definitions are true, I guess that makes me,……Crazy, baby.

 Are you?

Categories: Psychology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

