Home > Psychology > Love and Chocolate

Love and Chocolate

 

“All you need is LOVE. But a little CHOCOLATE now and

then doesn’t hurt.” — Charles M. Schulz

I think sometimes there isn’t enough CHOCOLATE in the world to produce the same feeling I would get, being with ____; NO substitute or consolation prize known to man.

Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE chocolate.

I am sorry, there are just some things CHOCOLATE  CAN’T do that LOVE CAN.

Yet, they say that CHOCOLATE is supposed to produce natural opiates in the brain to give the similar feeling of euphoria, as we find in our feelings of LOVE.

CHOCOLATE contains approximately 380 known chemicals, so it’s no wonder it’s difficult to figure out why CHOCOLATE is such a favorite treat. And who’s to say that it’s only one or two things in CHOCOLATE that cause us to feel happy? Many of the chemicals in chocolate are found in other foods, yet we don’t buy heart-shaped bananas to show that special someone that we care for them.

” When you’re in LOVE you can’t fall asleep because reality is better than your dreams”
— Dr. Seuss

I would much rather have the real thing than the dream…. or CHOCOLATE.

Categories: Psychology Tags: , , ,
  1. April 26, 2010 at 1:19 am

    May GOD Bless!!! Mark

    • April 26, 2010 at 1:31 am

      and you as well! thanks for the comment. i was feeling down about love and someone bought me chocolate as a consolation, so i decided to blog about it.
      figured most everyone could relate, right?
      -“rhetorical advocate”

  2. guccishoes
    May 25, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Thanks for making such a valuable blog, sincerely Kobos Mathers.

    Gucci Shoes

  3. June 4, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Thanks for publishing this it was used as a source for a paper I am currently writing for my finals. Thanks

    Discount Gucci Shoes

    • June 4, 2010 at 1:52 pm

      Wow! Well, I hope it helped…hahahaha. Though I am interested in knowing what on earth it went with for your finals! They let you write about love and chocolate? I need to take that class. Though my view on love would not be so fantastical as the one on chocolate. You should see a movie that kind of relates to that. “I Hate Valentine’s Day!”
      Tanks for the comment!
      Good luck on the final!
      “Rhetorical Advocate”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

