Home > Literature > Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday!

Today is the birthday of Robert Browning(1812). Robert Browning was an English poet and playwright whose mastery of dramatic verse, especially dramatic monologues, made him one of the foremost Victorian poets. Trivia buffs: Browning was a good student, and by the age of fourteen he was fluent in French, Greek, Italian and Latin.
I missed sharing a birthday with such an amazing soul…just by one day after.

Just due to the fact that today’s post is ode to his memorial and there is someone even just as amazing, if not more, on my mind, I will leave this poem and a quote:

“If I had but an hour of love
If that be all that is given me
An hour of love upon this earth
I would give my love to thee….”

~The Moore

“If I have learned anything, it is that life forms non-logical patterns. It is haphazard and full of beauties which I try to catch as they fly by, for who knows whether any of them will ever return?”

~- Margot Fonteyn

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

