Home > Uncategorized > Speak YOUR Mind!

Speak YOUR Mind!

It was just brought to my attention that New York City has approved of a Mosque being built at Ground Zero, former site of the Twin Towers.
Because I am curious,….. What are the readers’ thoughts and opinions on this sensitive issue?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 13, 2010 at 1:27 am

    I’m of two minds.
    One, it’s an insult. Two? It’s healing.
    Who knows. I mean – it wasn’t every single person of that belief that did this thing. There are extremists… BUT… the people who lost loved ones there – this is painful for them. Unless they understand that not all people of this religion or belief did this.
    I think it’s very sensitive… and there are other things that could be done here.

  2. June 13, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    The mosque going to erected in NYC is named โ€œCordoba houseโ€ . The think is in Cordoba,Spain there is a great mosque, the mosque was built to signify the conquest of Spain. Building mosques on conquered grounds is standard practice in Islam. So you do the adding up.

    • June 13, 2010 at 4:26 pm

      Thank you for the comment! And I did not know the name of the Mosque being built, so thank you again on that splice of information. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was merely a piece of news that flew my way and I wondered what anyone had to say on the issue. I have heard of many being upset and many coming to terms with it. I just wanted to know what readers were thinking.
      It makes sense, what you say about how they are built on conquered ground. I f I remember correctly, even in Christianity, during the wars between Christian and Orthodox,…the same was done. It might even go as far back as the days of the bible…with the Jews before Christ’s time…conquering the land of Caanan. I do believe a place of worship was built after a conquest.

  3. June 13, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Hmmm I am unsure how I feel. I kind of think it’s all a joke a new SNL episode.. However, the Mosque is still Godly so with Love you receive Love.. A very sensitive topic I agree with Serenityunicorn above. Thank you for your information and vivid photos! Please check my blog.http://memoirsofamastermind.com I appreciate your support & would love “YOUR” thoughts & comments good day

    • June 14, 2010 at 3:59 am

      politics and religion,…to me are a joke…..at least the way they act. I realize for all intents and purposes, both religion and politics were meant for the good of the people, yet at most times I find it to be laughable and arguably extreme. I wonder if there ever was a time in human history, where we simply WERE, and in being so, at peace in mind, body and spirit. Sometimes, I think the closest humans ever get to that is if they make love. I think it is the closest, simplisticly beautiful and awakening state human beings can be in. In those moments either during or right after, everything takes on a better light. If we kept that state of mind…that way of looking at the world through love….things might be different. You open yourself up to something greater in the world than all the rules, hatreds and categorizations cast down upon us by politics and religions. It is just the world is so bent on killing everything that doesn’t conform to those political/religious molds.

  4. June 14, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    There’s no doubting it that politics and religion all have the same aims. Power corrupts – isn’t that the saying?

    Real religion – to me – is living close to the earth and at one with your surroundings… it’s not conquering, or killing, ruling and demanding.
    It’s giving and loving and supportive of all… as is (or should be) making love. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. June 14, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    And ps.. that pic at the top is phenomenal. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sad, but a powerful pic, all the same.

  6. July 7, 2010 at 5:07 am

    I am with you on the religion thing and your thoughts on making love,….it should be.
    I think that love is the greatest power given to us. We are just too stupid or to stubborn to figure it out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

