Home > Art > Ther-ART-peutic

Ther-ART-peutic

Quote from Leonid Afremov:

“I tried different techniques during my career, but I especially fell in love with painting with oil and pallette-knife. Every artwork is the result of long painting process; every canvas is born during the creative search; every painting is full of my inner world. Each of my paintings brings different mood, colors and emotions. I love to express the beauty, harmony and spirit of this world in my paintings. My heart is completely open to art. Thus, I enjoy creating inspired and beautiful paintings from the bottom of my soul. Each of my artworks reflects my feelings, sensitivity, passion, and the music from my soul. True art is alive and inspired by humanity. I believe that art helps us to be free from aggression and depression.”

 Night Flight

Night Life

 Title?

Leonid_Afremov_2012.jpg image by JinxiBoo Venice

Categories: Art
  1. June 14, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Holy Schmoly! These are delicious! Look at all that color!!! Makes my heart pound! Absolutely wonderful, vivid and strong. I’ve never seen the likes before. Thank you so much for posting these!! They’re so gorgeous!!!! Wow… I’m in awe. Just when you think you’ve seen it all!

  2. June 17, 2010 at 8:29 am

    I totally agree, stunning and inspiring, many thanks for bringing them to our attention.

    Respect and Peace!
    @dam

  3. June 21, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    I love these so much I’ve put a link on my blog to here. Hope that’s ok! They make me very happy to look at them! 🙂

  4. hdunny
    July 6, 2010 at 6:03 am

    Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

  5. July 6, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    MY PLEASURE! Do you know how many people are totally loving this art? lol Tons, I tells ya…tons! 🙂 Thank you so much for introducing me to this. 🙂

  6. July 6, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    Oh, err…. sorry. lol I thought it was our author that wrote that. lol

  7. July 7, 2010 at 5:00 am

    I am thrilled to see my taste in art is as loved by others everywhere, but I suppose it would be the actual artist who would appreciate it most. I am glad you posted a link to it on your site! More people should be moved by beautiful or inspiring hand-made art. It is sad that computers’ CG somewhat take that out of our learned minds. I would loved to have studied true art under the greats of art history. I feel most of their works blast alot of our art out of the water, even today.

  1. June 21, 2010 at 8:27 pm

Leave a Reply

