Home > History > Would you?

Would you?

What is in your heart today that you would fight for, give your life for?
Have you ever felt a passion for someone or something within you that was so great you would fight for it?
Think about it. Who or what lights the fire in your soul.
For what or for whom, would you be willing to embrace that battle?

Today is Bannockburn Day? On this day, the
people of Scotland celebrate their victory under the
command of Robert Bruce over the English in the Battle
of Bannockburn in 1314. Each year the Scottish National
Party commemorates the battle with a march to
Bannockburn field from Stirling town centre. There then
follows a laying of a wreath at the statue of Robert
Bruce and then a rally.
For the whole story on the sequence of the battle please visit below:

http://www.braveheart.co.uk/macbrave/history/bruce/banseq.htm

~~~

“Don’t be afraid to go out on a limb. That’s where the
fruit is.”

— H. Jackson Browne

  1. June 24, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    That’s the question indeed – for me the answer is easy….I’d give everything for my kids, not so sure about the wife though, but the kids no doubt, lol.

    Respect and Peace!
    @dam

    • June 24, 2010 at 9:05 pm

      HAHAHA! I have to say that besides my kids, there is one man I would and I do not happen to be married to him,….sad and envious fact,….hahaha…though, it really is no laughing matter.
      But I would.
      And I my faith has started fading that the feeling might ever be mutual.
      Thanks for the comment! Really! I wonderwhat anyone else has to say.
      Rhetorical Advocate

  2. June 25, 2010 at 12:07 am

    As far as what, I am passionate about combating stupidity and ignorance and forever advocating creativity, progress and love….well,…. i say love, well,…when it is not busy advocating my breaking….hahaha

  3. June 25, 2010 at 5:25 am

    I would fight for my children, my husband, my family, and my freedom!! I do those things everyday in prayer. That’s the only way I can win the fight!

    • June 25, 2010 at 3:34 pm

      AWWW! THANKS FOR READING AND POSTING A COMMENT! YAY! I wondered if you ever would. LOVE YOU!

  4. June 27, 2010 at 11:27 am

    I would fight for anyone I care for. And I have. I would fight for myself, and for basic rights. And I have. lol

    I have to say I love the quote you used on this thread. It’s perfect!

    I hope you have a most wonderful day!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

