Home > Philosophy, Science > Is God an Atheist?

Is God an Atheist?

Cartoon: an atheist arrives at the gates of heaven

Atheists do not find a belief in gods or any supreme being or creation of supremecy or even what is known as the Christian God. However, if you think on this, even to pay negative tribute to something, is to acknowledge its existence, therefore, there is at least some belief.

An agnostic insists that it is impossible to prove that there is or is not a God or gods.

A quote:

When I became convinced that the universe is natural, that all the ghosts and gods are myths, there entered into my brain, into my soul, into every drop of my blood the sense, the feeling, the joy of freedom. The walls of my prison crumbled and fell. The dungeon was flooded with light and all the bolts and bars and manacles became dust.
Robert Green Ingersoll, US Civil War veteran, political leader and orator, 1833 – 1899, in Why I Am An Agnostic (1896)

Others believe the only way to prove the fantastic existence of the universe and its functions in and around earth, is to say that there must be a supreme being/creator of such a grand design, executed with precision.

But has anyone ever asked what God would be ( if some are wrong and others right and there is a god) ?

If, in the  past, he has put all his faith in humanity for the war/game of good vs. evil and humanity is seriously flawed ( this we know and have proof of), then it makes sense that God would be an athiest, turning from his belief/his faith in us, his creation. What if WE were the religion of God?

But then you have to ask, why would a god need to put faith in his creation? What does he need us for if he is the Alpha and Omega and can make things with mere thought? Why keep us around? Is it merely to satisfy his reality show addiction, or is he more cruel and twisted than thought to be? Why create something with so many flaws and expect his creation to be perfect, then destroy it when it is not? What are we to believe, if anything?

What if the Greek’s and Roman’s early beliefs were true and there were many gods ruling over different and specific things of life here on earth? Either way, does that explain the reason of the existence of so many other galaxies and planets in the universe? Was Christ born to die on each planet that may have other life forms? Do other life forms need salvation? What kinds of rules and regulations would aliens write down in a book to rule alien kind? Would it parallel the bible?

Would Hollywood then re-write new episodes of Star Trek where Captain Kirk or Picard would deliver tracks on salvation into space, the final frontier?

NAH!!!!

In truth, there are so many different philosophies and non-philosophies on celestial beings that it is just as hard to prove as the existence of a god. There are so many who think that their opinion is truth. The same with religion. What if all of us were wrong and the aliens had the truth?

 Here is an excerpt from a web page I found that speaks on all belief or disbelief in a higher being:

“Do aliens know about the crucifixion?
The possible existence of intelligent species elsewhere in the universe raises important theological questions. Has God revealed himself to these alien beings? And if so, how did he do so?”
Jesus in space ( read more…)

If you chose to read the article link above, what do you think now? ( Continue to read below cartoon)

Cartoon: members of a religion touting for converts

Ever thought about religion and its hold on all mankind? Why do we feel the need for it to be so?

And if you don’t find that question amusing, will we ever acknowledge the presents science has given us? With the knowledge that peace should exist for us and doesn’t,maybe we could find the answer is really within ourselves and we should all regard every form of the universe as part of us, for we  all come from one atom.

 Does that prove God isn’t an athiest?

Does it prove that this is all a bunch of nonsense?

  1. August 22, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    I saw a comic strip yesterday, I think it was, reminded me of you. 🙂
    It was three cavemen and two were talking… they were saying about the third one *he’s trying to say we came from a big bang, you’d think someone could come up with a better theory than THAT!* lol

    I think it’s one thing to be spiritual, and another, altogether to be extreme. If People want to believe in anything… do it. But don’t push it on me. I don’t follow the *accepted* religions and for the most part I think they are there to punish. 🙂 They were intended, I think, to give people a moral basis to go by, or to show lessons… but I think they’ve been twisted beyond and used for gains. Very sad…

    Great post lady!

  2. August 22, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Giving up the belief in the judgment and punishment tenants that most organized religions dole out was an awakening for me…a freedom of spirit that I cannot express fully. I believe in God. I read Conversations with God and it changed my spiritual life and I consider myself a spiritual God-filled being, not some sinner who is waiting for the judgment. Why would God judge anyone? Why would he/she get pissed off by anything? He/She is God!! Those that make the mistake of placing human attributes to a universal being, spirit, energy, whatever we call God, are sad to me, and unfortunately the first to condemn others who do not believe as they do. Jesus would be surprised at this I think, those that call themselves Christians. You may be right…religion was organized simply to control people, and it has endured for thousands of years. I wish an awakening for all.
    This was a great post!

  3. August 27, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Oh hun…this one is spam, too. lol I got him on a few of the sites I look after. 🙂
    Just so you know! 🙂 Have a marvelous day! xoxx

  4. August 27, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    No, love…I’m new, too… but I have three blogs and help to maintain another, so I get to see the repeats. 🙂 It’s not you…I questioned this one at first. AND for that matter, didn’t post it… it’s not constructive. Not because I knew it was spam. lol I don’t mind negative input… or opposing input…but that’s just negative with nothing to add to it. lol 🙂

    Have a lovely, spam free day! And why am I now thinking of Monty Python? lol

  5. August 27, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    HAHAHAHAHA…I know, right? Gotta love it! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

