Home > Miscellaneous > just a quote of poetry…

just a quote of poetry…

Namelessneed has written a poem on his blog:

Slighter A Wind Than

“Despite  &,

With all her antics,

Winds still  move her

Like it does a half-dozen

Tiny tea roses

Before they’re right,  & hand-picked.

The slightest wind breezes

Will prove to move her

To a profound,  but protected

melancholy…

Slighter a wind than

Unkind words might make

Wafting  at  her soft skin.”

My comment to him today:

So lovely,…I feel like that right now. Vulnerable…I saw the man I am in love with from afar , filled with bright feelings as I looked at him in passing, ( I don’t think I have ever wanted a man more, actually) with afar conversations on chit chat things and he hasn’t even seen me in a very long while or maybe doesn’t care to now with all he is involved with or,…really I should say, I don’t know if that is true, I guess at it, but truth is ….the actual truth is I sat and thought about it, and I gave in…one more time to my feelings and I didn’t even care if I was going to be damned for it and “slipped a note under the door”…telling him I was sorry for his hard day and how beautiful I thought he was. I didn’t know if I would ever even hear back from him, hell, it was all I could do to hope he read it and the words meant something to him and he had not just grown tired of all my antics to reach him. But I felt/feel vulnerable….showing my true feelings for someone who could possibly blow me away with the wind.. with unsaid words, which can be just as slighting…. The poem above harnesses that great fragile feeling inside.

The full moon is high…

Feel the kiss………

” a kiss makes the heart young again and wipes away the years ” ~ Rupert Brooke

Categories: Miscellaneous Tags: , , , , ,
  1. August 24, 2010 at 3:05 am

    Just lovely! 🙂 Thanks… a little bit of calm is always welcome. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

