POSE

“Let the world know you as you are, not as you think you should be, because sooner or later, if you are posing, you will forget the pose, and then where are you?” — Fanny Brice

I have always felt that I catch flack for being who I am, for knowing, mostly, who I am, what I am and am not, knowing what I want and for finally learning to voice my own ideas, thoughts, opinions and feelings.

I can only be me.

If this isn’t good enough for others, then so be it.

I think of how you take a picture and try to capture in one moment all of the beauty that makes the object of the picture what it is.  The flower in the picture below doesn’t have to try to be beautiful, to mean anything, to adjust to other’s imposed views of what it should be.  It just is and we accept it as it is and see it for all it’s flaws and unique beauty….. and still it captures us.

capture

Categories: Miscellaneous, Philosophy
  1. February 3, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    Wonderful thoughts here. I love being who I am. Agree completely, “if this isn’t good enough for others, then so be it.”

  2. March 6, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    yes,… it seems so. i can never please my family and or the people who would be judge of me or my life….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

